Executive Cabinet and President's Council


 Executive Cabinet

 Email: dmoore@nmjc.edu
Dr. Derek Moore B.S., University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff (1993)
M.P.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock (1999)
EdD, Morgan State University (2015)
President Emeritus
Email: smccleery@nmjc.edu
Steve McCleery  
Vice President for Instruction
Email: jmccool@nmjc.edu
Jeff McCool
B.B.A., New Mexico State University (1989)
M.B.A., Eastern New Mexico University (2000)
Vice President for Student Services
Email: cmitchell@nmjc.edu
Cathy Mitchell
B.S., Texas Tech University (1980)
M.Ed., Texas Tech University (1988)
, Sul Ross State University (1998)
Vice President for Training and Outreach
Email: ssauceda@nmjc.edu
Steve Sauceda
A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2001)
, College of the Southwest (2003)
, Eastern New Mexico University (2015)
Vice President for Finance
Email: jmorgan@nmjc.edu
Josh Morgan
B.B.A., College of the Southwest (2004)
Vice President for Operations & Special Projects
Email: ccarroll@nmjc.edu
Charley Carroll
B.S., California Coast University (1990)
, California Coast University (2003)
, California Coast University (2005)
Vice President of Advancement

Email: rgallagher@nmjc.edu

Rachel Gallagher

PhD., New Mexico State University (2019)
M.A., New Mexico State University (2007)
B.A., Benedictine College (2002)

Executive Assistant to the President
Email: nfaught@nmjc.edu
Norma Faught


President's Council


General Counsel / Chief Community Liaison  
Email: sholloman@nmjc.edu  
Scotty Holloman B.B.A., Texas Tech University (1980)
J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law (1983)
Vice President for Institutional Research
Email: lsanderson@nmjc.edu
Larry Sanderson B.A., Michigan State University (1973)
, Purdue University (1995)
, University of New Mexico (2010)
Dean of Applied Sciences & Learning Technology  
Email: sferguson@nmjc.edu  
Stephanie Ferguson B.S.Ed., Millersville University of Pennsylvania (1989)
, Southeastern Louisiana University (1998)
, The University of Southern Mississippi (2002)
, University of the Southwest (2019)
Dean of Arts, Sciences & Learning
Email: dmarquez@nmjc.edu
Diane Marquez B.S., Oklahoma State University (1995)
, University of Central Oklahoma (1999)
Dean of Workforce Training & Professional Studies
Email: lturner@nmjc.edu
Larchinee Turner B.A., College of Charleston (2010)
, The Citadel- Military College of SC (2011)
, The University of South Carolina (2018)
Dean of Students
Email: spatterson@nmjc.edu
Sarah Patterson B.S., Ashland University
, West Virginia Wesleyan College
Director of Human Resources
Email: acoombes@nmjc.edu
Amy Coombes    
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
Email: vgauna@nmjc.edu
Valerie Onsurez Gauna A.A., New Mexico Junior College (2006)
, Texas Tech University (2009)
, Texas Tech University (2020)
Director of Athletics
Email: dclark@nmjc.edu
Deron Clark A.S., Paris Junior College (1984)
, John Brown University (1986)
, University of Arkansas (1988)
Director of Computer Information Systems
Email: bkunko@nmjc.edu
Bill Kunko B.B.A., New Mexico State University (1985)  
Director of Campus Safety    
Email: dkelley@nmjc.edu    
Dennis Kelley Certificate, New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy (1979)
, New Mexico Junior College (2004)